If you are in a free trial and you decide that Plan to Eat is not for you, you can simply walk away from your account. The free trial really is free - no credit card is required when you sign up and we do not automatically charge for a subscription. 

Current subscribers, who are not on auto-renew, are also welcome to simply leave their Plan to Eat account and let the subscription lapse. You can come back to Plan to Eat at any time and your account will be waiting for you.

If you are in a trial, and prefer to have your account completely removed, you can do so by clicking the close account link on your website account page. Your password is required for security purposes. This will allow you to permanently delete all of your account information, but be warned: there is no undo.

You can also contact our support team at [email protected] and they can close your account for you. 

 

 

 
Can I delete my account?
Please delete my account
Please close my account