It can be helpful to restore your shopping list to create a clean slate before meal planning. This ensures you don't have any extra items from previous trips in your Shopping List.

You can access this feature on the Shopping List Settings page: 

  1. Tap the ••• menu icon at the top right of your shopping list.
  2. Tap the black Restore List... button.
  3. You will be asked to confirm restoring your list.
    • You will have the optional checkbox to: Remove ALL manually added items on your list not associated with your meal plan
  4. Tap the Restore Button in the upper right to finish.

Restoring your shopping list will restore all shopping list items associated with your planned recipes and ingredients for the selected date range on your list.

This may include restoring removed items and undoing any edits. You have the option to remove all manually added items as well.