Menus help you save a group of recipes, ingredients, and notes already on your Planner for future use. Once you save a Menu you can easily drag and drop it to your Planner. You can create menus from your planner for one mealtime, one day, a full week, or even an entire month.

Option 1: Creating a new Menu

  1. Add the recipes, ingredients, and notes to your planner that you would like to include in your Menu.
  2. Click the Menus tab on the left sidebar.
  3. Click the  next to My Menus, to bring up the Edit Meal Plan dialog.
  4. Select the date range that includes the planned items you want in your menu.
    • Your planner will visually indicate what dates you have selected with a blue background. You can also drag the dialog window to better see your planner.
  5. Add a Menu Title.
  6. Click Confirm to save the Menu.

When creating a new menu it does not matter what dates you plan your items on. Menus only keep track of the items in relation to the date range, not the specific dates.

Option 2: Creating a new Menu

  1. Add the recipes, ingredients, and notes to your planner that you would like to include in your Menu.
  2. Click the Edit Plan button.
  3. Choose Save Menu from the "Select Action" dropdown menu.
  4. Choose the correct date range, menu preferences (including which planned items and meal sections you prefer to save), and add a title for your menu.
  5. Click Confirm to save the Menu.

Planning Menus

  1. Select the Menus tab from the left sidebar.
  2. Click and hold on the desired Menu to drag it to your Planner.
    • The items in your menu will display on your planner with a blue background and the number of items included for each day as you drag the menu around.
  3. After you drop your Menu on your Planner, you'll be given the option to confirm your menu placement. Make sure it's correct before confirming. If it's incorrect, click the Undo button.

If you have friends in Plan to Eat with saved menus, you can access their Menus from the "Select a Friend" drop-down. You can drag and drop Friend's Menus to your Planner, just like your own. 

Remove a menu

Click the trash icon on any of your Menus to permanently remove it. This will not effect your already planned menus.


Try it out!

 

 

Related Articles:

 
 
Can I save a group of planned recipes?